Google reader and Delicious

Ok, I finally signed up for a google reader account and also a delicious account. It took me a very long time to finally get a hang of it, I had to do a lot of research to find out how both sites worked. I guess I will have to take some of the things I said in my last blog back, I totally under utilized the internet and technology in general. I never heard of google reader or delicious before I was assigned to open one for my class, I now wonder, how much do I really now about the internet and technology in general.

I actually can see the importance in having an account with both sites, google reader helps me to get up to date information and postings from my favorite blogs. But delicious to me is more important and relevant, it is amazing that I can save a particular comment or picture from Facebook or any website, I don’t have to go digging around for a long time, before finding what I want, it is neatly saved in my Delicious account and easily accessible.

This is a link to a website that was  helpful, http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-use-delicious-social-bookmarking/, I was able to get a lot of information on how to use my delicious account. Although, I say that I have  under utilized the use of the internet, I still believe it is over rated. I still stand firm on the fact that, we are putting too much information on the internet, information that can’t be taken back, and think they are sometimes we really don’t need technology, but we use it just because it is available. I subscribed to five different blogs : Engadget, Gizomodo, Lifehacker, TechCrunch and Fortune Tech.

I will keep you updated on how I am doing with the Delicious and Google reader account, it will surely take a while and a little bit of help from some technology guru, but I know I will get a hold of it.

Leave a Reply

